FR EN
arrow-bottom
arrow-bottom

Our natural ingredients

Every one of our products follow the same rule: they all contain invaluable substances that come from nature. We select these extracts for the natural beneficial effects they have on the entire body. Each plant extract contains active ingredients that play a specific role. The combination of several extracts allows each of their actions to be optimized.

True lavender essential oil

Floral water

Sea lavender

Grape seed oil

Safflower oil

Argan oil

Shea butter

Aloe extract

Beeswax

Rosemary essential oil

Cypress essential oil

Juniper essential oil

Camphor essential oil

Sea mineral salts

Coconut oil

Castor oil

Eucalyptus (Globulus) essential oil

test

Chamomile essential oil

INGREDIENTS TO AVOID

ARTIFICIAL PERFUME

(common name: PERFUME/FRAGRANCE) If you see the word "PERFUME” on the list of ingredients you should be cautious. It means the product contains artificial perfume and consequently is harmful and irritating for your sensitive skin. That's why extracts from plants as well as plant essences combined with essential oils are chosen over artificial perfume in our products.
See more See less

The Environmental Working Group, an authority on the subject, has performed numerous tests to build its database on the toxicity of beauty products, and the results show that “the average product contains 14 different perfumes, including chemical components which are associated with hormonal disruptions and allergic reactions."

 

We don't develop 'average’ products. We want what's best for you and your environment, we're all worth it!

PARABEN

(common names: PROPYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, METHYLPARABEN AND ETHYLPARABEN) Parabens are anti-microbial and anti-fungal preservatives allowing product life to be increased and which stop the spread of bacteria. However, this comes at a cost. They've been associated with a possible risk of breast cancer and could act as an endocrine disruptor by imitating estrogen in the human body.
See more See less

The dermatological risks are real, and premature ageing of the skin when exposed to sunlight may be increased. Stay tuned and take care with the list of ingredients in your products!

MIT

(common name: METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE) MIT is an allergen preservative unknown to the public but often used by the skin care product industry. This allergen that replaces parabens is methylisothiazolinone or MIT. This preservative, declared by the American Contact Dermatitis Society as an allergen in 2013, is found in most Canadian households. It's hidden in shampoos, soaps, creams, foams, detergents, makeup, dish washer detergents, etc. Burns and swelling can occur when a product containing this ingredient is placed in direct contact with the skin, and some individuals can develop eczema from contact, while it's also toxic for aquatic organisms causing long term harmful effects.
See more See less

Health Canada recently informed the industry that it was considering a ban on the use of methylisothiazolinone in products that are not rinsed off afterwards (facial and body creams, makeup, etc.) and reducing the maximum concentration allowed in certain products which are rinsed off (body cleansers, shampoos, etc.). We've taken the lead and have decided to eliminate it from our products because for us health comes first. Our skin is our largest organ, let's take care of it!

DEA

(common name: DIETHANOLAMINE) DEA is what they call a “wetting” agent and is primarily used in shampoos and lotions to provide lather. It can also be found in brake fluid, degreasers and antifreeze. Now there is something we don’t want to put on our body in the shower. Supposedly this chemical is not too harmful all by itself; but it reacts none-too-nicely with other chemicals in our products and can create a very potent carcinogen called nitrosodiethanolamine (NDEA), which is readily absorbed through the skin and has been linked with stomach, esophagus, liver and bladder cancers.
See more See less

And according to some studies, DEA directly inhibits fetal brain development in mice by blocking the absorption of choline, a nutrient required for brain development and maintenance. DEA is also associated with miscarriages in laboratory studies. This gets better by the minute!

 

 

PHTHALATES

(common names: DIBUTYL PTHALATE or DBP, DIETHYL PHTHALATE or DEP, DIETYLPHTALATE) Phthalates are also prominent in cosmetics: perfumes, deodorants, hair sprays, gels, nail polish, aftershaves and lubricants. They're also used as binding agents. We should be wary of them because just like with parabens, phthalates are suspected of being endocrine disruptors (risks for reproduction, fertility and the development of the foetus) and are also accused of increasing the risk of diabetes, a disease which seems to increase hand-in-hand with our exposure to phthalates.
See more See less

WARNING! Many cosmetic products containing perfume may hide the phthalates without clearly indicating their presence. In this case, to limit the risk, it's better to choose products which have perfumes stated to be from 100% natural sources or from essential oils, as is the case with all of our products.

FR  EN 
arrow-bottom
arrow-bottom

Nos ingrédients naturels

Nos produits partagent tous la même règle : ils renferment tous d’inestimables substances qui proviennent de la nature. Nous sélectionnons ces extraits pour leurs effets naturels bénéfiques sur tout l’organisme. Chaque extrait de plante contient des principes actifs qui ont un rôle spécifique. L’association de plusieurs extraits permet d’optimiser l’action de chacun d’entre eux.

Huile essentielle de lavande fine

Eau florale

Lavande de mer

Huile de pépins de raisin

Huile de carthame

Huile d'argan

Beurre de karité

Extrait d'aloès

Cire d'abeille

Huile essentielle de romarin

Huile essentielle de cyprès

Huile essentielle de genévrier

Huile essentielle de camphrier

Sels minéraux marins

Huile de coco

Huile de ricin

Huile essentielle d’eucalyptus (globulus)

test

Huile essentielle de camomille

Les ingrédients à éviter

PARFUM ARTIFICIEL

(APPELLATION COMMUNE : PARFUM/FRAGRANCE) Si vous voyez le mot ‘PARFUM’ dans la liste des ingrédients, méfiez-vous! Ça indique que le produit contient du parfum artificiel et donc nocif et irritant pour votre peau sensible. C’est pour cette raison que les extraits de plantes, de fruits et les essences végétales amalgamés aux huiles essentielles sont privilégiées au parfum artificiel dans nos produits.
Lire plus Lire moins

Une autorité en la matière, le Environmental Working Group a effectué de nombreux tests pour bâtir sa base de données sur la toxicité des produits de beauté, et les résultats indiquent que « le produit moyen contient 14 parfums différents, incluant des composés chimiques qui sont associés à la perturbation hormonale et à des réactions allergiques ». Nous ne développons pas de produits dits ‘moyens’. Nous voulons ce qu’il y a de mieux pour vous et votre environnement, nous le méritons tous!

 

PARABEN

(APPELLATIONS COMMUNES : PROPYLPARABÈNE, BUTYLPARABÈNE, LE MÉTHYLPARABÈNE ET L’ÉTHYLPARABÈNE) Les paraben sont des agents de conservation antimicrobien et antifongique qui permet d’augmenter la durée de vie des produits et d’empêcher ou de retarder la prolifération de bactéries.
Lire plus Lire moins

Cependant, ça a un prix. Ils ont été associés à un risque potentiel de cancer du sein et pourrait agir comme perturbateur endocrinien en imitant l’œstrogène dans le corps humain. Des risques dermatologiques sont réels et le vieillissement prématuré de la peau lors d’une exposition au soleil peut être accru. Restez à l’affût et surveiller la liste d’ingrédients sur vos produits!

MIT

(APPELLATION COMMUNE : MÉTHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE) Le MIT est un agent de conservation allergène méconnu par le public mais fréquemment utilisé par l’industrie des soins corporels. Cet allergène, remplaçant les parabènes, est le méthylisothiazolinone (MI). Cet agent de conservation, déclaré par l’American contact dermatitis society comme l’allergène de l’année 2013, se retrouve dans la plupart des maisons canadiennes, il se cache dans les shampooings, les savons, les crèmes, les mousses, les détergents, le maquillage, les liquides à vaisselles, entre autres.
Lire plus Lire moins

Des brûlures et des enflures peuvent survenir lorsqu’un produit contenant cet ingrédient est en contact direct avec la peau, certains pouvant développer de l’eczéma de contacte et est aussi toxique pour les organismes aquatiques entraînant des effets néfastes à long terme. Santé Canada a récemment informé l’industrie qu’elle envisageait d’interdire l’utilisation de la méthylisothiazolinone dans les produits sans rinçage (crèmes pour le visage ou le corps, maquillage, etc.) et de réduire la concentration maximale permise dans les produits à rincer (nettoyants pour le corps, shampoing, etc.). Nous avons pris les devants et avons décidé de l’éliminer complètement de nos produits car la santé est primordiale pour nous. La peau est notre plus grand organe, prenons-en soins!

DEA

(APPELLATION COMMUNE : DIETHANOLAMINE) Le DEA est un agent humidifiant utilisé principalement dans les shampooings, gels douche et bains mousse pour faire mousser. Il peut aussi se retrouver dans le liquide de freins, dégraisseurs and antigel. Ce n’est donc pas un ingrédient que nous voulons retrouver dans les produits qu’on applique sur notre peau!
Lire plus Lire moins

Dans des études effectuées en laboratoire, le DEA inhibe directement le développement du cerveau du fœtus chez la souris en bloquant l'absorption de la choline, un nutriment nécessaire au développement et au maintien du cerveau. Le DEA semblerait aussi être également associé aux fausses couches. Cela va mieux à la minute!

 

PHTALATES

(APPELLATIONS COMMUNES : PHTALATE DE DIBUTYLE ou DBP, PHTALATE DE DIÉTHYLE ou DEP, DIETYLPHTALATE) Les phtalates sont aussi à l’honneur dans les cosmétiques : parfums, déodorants, laques, gels, vernis à ongle, lotions après-rasage et lubrifiants. Ils servent alors principalement d’agents fixateurs. On doit s’en méfier car comme les parabens, les phtalates sont soupçonnés d'être des perturbateurs endocriniens (risques pour la reproduction, la fertilité et le développement du fœtus) et sont aussi accusées de favoriser le diabète, une maladie qui semble progresser parallèlement à notre exposition aux phtalates.
Lire plus Lire moins

ATTENTION! De nombreux produits cosmétiques contenant du parfum peuvent cacher des phtalates sans que ce ne soit clairement indiqué. Dans ce cas, pour limiter le risque, mieux vaut choisir des produits contenant des parfums spécifiés 100 % d'origine naturelle ou des huiles essentielles comme c’est le cas dans tous nos produits!