FR EN
arrow-bottom
arrow-bottom

Our essence

At Bleu Lavande, we are a team of lavender essential oil lovers.  We deliver its therapeutic benefits through a unique range of health, beauty and home products. We love it so much that we have been growing it since 2004!

Cultivating lavender inspires well-being every day.

Nathalie Nasseri, General Manager

Our mission

Since its foundation in 2004, the Bleu Lavande product portfolio reflects our desire of wellness, purity and authenticity. Bleu Lavande is continually seeking to transpose the beauty and the soothing properties of lavender through its exclusive range of products for the body and home.

Our product development team uses natural ingredients and develops products in the respect of the environment and your well-being. Our products are manufactured in Canada, are paraben free, petroleum product and artificial fragrance free and are not tested on animals.

Our lavender farm located in the Eastern Townships is a haven full of incomparable fragrances, exceptional landscapes and unique experiences. 

Our history

Bleu Lavande’s story began with a dream of seeing a blue flower with remarkable properties grow in Quebec. Lavandula Angustifolia would inspire one of the first lavender farms in Canada, taking advantage of the microclimate in the heart of Fitch Bay’s spectacularly beautiful rolling countryside, between the Applegrove hill and Fitch Bay in the Eastern Townships. 

This farming site, attractive beyond compare, offers an unprecedented, fragrant, multi-sensory experience, much to the pleasure of thousands of passionate visitors.

Lavender essential oil is for us a daily source of inspiration. Its numerous benefits for home and body care are a measure of confidence that pushes us daily to innovate as we develop our products. This unique flower of a matchless blue pictures more than passion and authenticity. Its unequalled properties allow us to live and harvest well-being every day.

Why we are passionate about lavender essential oil

Once you discover the many benefits of lavender essential oil, you’ll wonder how you ever lived without it. A precious potion that offers a soothing sensation to the body, mind and soul, it is a must in any wellness ritual…

The word lavender is believed to stem from Latin LAVARE which means TO WASH. Romans used lavender to scent their baths, beds, clothes and even hair as it was said to deter bugs, lice and bed bugs. They also discovered its medicinal properties.

Historically, it is also known to have antibacterial properties and was widely used and loved for its powerful and seductive fragrance.

True lavender essential oil is the most popular essential oil in aromatherapy essential oil rankings.

It is used topically or through inhalation.

A CERTIFIED ESSENTIAL OIL OF THE HIGHEST QUALITY

stamp-iso

OUR OIL IS 100% LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA

Our essential oil is 100% Lavandula Angustifolia as indicated on the label ingredient list. Lavandula Angustifolia is the top quality lavender which can qualify for ISO certification and carries the most well-being benefits through its purity. Other hybrid lavender oils are very common in the market and available at a much cheaper price.

WHAT IS THE ISO 3515 CERTIFICATION

European countries producing lavender have a specific norm for guaranteeing its quality: ISO 3515. ISO stems from International Standards Organization. It has very strict requirements and references to ensure that 100 % of the oil is pure and has not been adulterated. Our oil is tested by an external laboratory to guaranty its grade.

WHY WE HAVE THE ISO 3515 CERTIFICATION

The yield of Lavender oil is about 0.5%, which means that 200 kg of lavender flowers are needed to produce 1 kg of essential oil. There is over 2 times the amount of lavender oil sold worldwide than what the world crop has to offer. Many essential oil companies will blend their oils with natural chemicals to reduce cost to meet specific commercial grade lavender specifications. Since many countries do not have legislation on the declaration, they communicate their oils to be pure and natural which is not the case.

FR EN
arrow-bottom
arrow-bottom

Notre essence

Chez Bleu Lavande, nous sommes de grands amoureux de l’huile essentielle de lavande. Notre équipe dévouée est fière de faire profiter à tous de ses bienfaits thérapeutiques au moyen d’une gamme unique de produits de beauté, de santé et de produits pour la maison. En fait, nous sommes si passionnés par la lavande que nous en cultivons nous-mêmes, et ce, depuis déjà 14 ans !

La culture de la lavande inspire le mieux-être au quotidien.

Nathalie Nasseri, Directrice Générale

Notre mission

Depuis sa fondation en 2004, Bleu Lavande cherche continuellement à vous transposer la beauté et les vertus apaisantes de la lavande à travers sa gamme exclusive de produits pour le corps et la maison.

Notre équipe de développement de produits privilégie les ingrédients naturels et développe avec souci des produits qui respectent l’environnement et favorisent le mieux-être, tant pour le corps que pour l’esprit. Nous élaborons d’ailleurs des produits fabriqués au Canada, non testés sur les animaux, sans parabène, produit pétrolier ni fragrance artificielle.


À ce titre, la lavanderaie Bleu Lavande, située dans les Cantons-de-l’Est, s’avère un véritable havre de paix regorgeant de parfums incomparables, de paysages d’exception et d’expériences sensorielles uniques. 

Notre histoire

L’histoire de Bleu Lavande a commencé par le rêve de voir pousser au Québec une fleur bleue aux vertus exceptionnelles. Lavandula Angustifolia allait inspirer la toute première lavanderaie en Amérique profitant d’un microclimat au cœur d’une région vallonnée d’une rare beauté à Fitch Bay, entre la colline d’Applegrove et la baie de Fitch dans les Cantons-de-L’Est. Ce lieu de culture aux attraits incomparables offre une expérience parfumée multi sensorielle inédite au grand bonheur de milliers de visiteurs passionnés.

L’huile essentielle de lavande officinale est pour nous source d’inspiration au quotidien. Ses nombreux bienfaits pour les soins du corps et de la maison sont un gage de confiance qui nous pousse chaque jour à innover dans le développement de nos produits. Cette fleur unique d’un bleu incomparable dicte plus que passion et authenticité. Ses propriétés inégalées nous permettent de vivre la culture du mieux-être au quotidien !

Pourquoi nous sommes si passionnés par l’huile essentielle de lavande

Lorsqu’on découvre les multiples bienfaits de l’huile essentielle de lavande, on ne peut s’en passer ! Une potion précieuse qui offre une sensation d’apaisement pour le corps, la tête et l’esprit, elle est un must dans tout rituel mieux-être…

Le mot lavande vient du mot latin LAVARE qui signifie LAVER. Les Romains utilisaient la lavande pour ajouter une fragrance apaisante à leurs bains, lits, vêtements et même leurs cheveux  (pour éloigner les insectes, poux et punaises de lit). Ils ont aussi découvert ses propriétés médicinales.

Historiquement, l’huile essentielle de lavande est également connue pour ses propriétés antibactériennes et son parfum prononcé.

L’huile essentielle de lavande fine est l’huile essentielle la plus populaire dans les classements d’huiles essentielles en aromathérapie.

L’huile essentielle est utilisée par voie topique ou par inhalation.

UNE HUILE ESSENTIELLE CERTIFIÉE DE LA PLUS HAUTE QUALITÉ

stamp-iso

Une huile 100% lavandula angustifolia

Notre huile essentielle est composée à 100% de Lavandula Angustifolia (lavande fine) tel qu’indiqué sur nos listes d’ingrédients. Lavandula Angustifolia est la lavande de la meilleure qualité et qui peut être qualifiée pour la certificaton ISO. C’est également celle qui comporte le plus de bienfaits à cause de sa pureté. D’autres huiles de lavande hybride sont très communes sur le marché et sont disponibles à des prix beaucoup plus bas.

Qu’est-ce que la certification ISO 3515

Les pays européens producteurs de lavande ont une norme spécifique pour garantir sa qualité : ISO 3515. L'ISO est issue de l'Organisation Internationale de Normalisation. Cette organisation a des exigences et des références très strictes pour s'assurer que 100% de l'huile est pure et n'a pas été altérée. Notre huile est testée par un laboratoire externe pour garantir sa qualité.

Pourquoi nous avons une certification ISO 3515

Le rendement de l'huile de lavande est d'environ 0,5%, ce qui signifie que 200 kg de fleurs de lavande sont requis pour produire 1 kg d'huile essentielle. Il y a plus de deux fois la quantité d'huile de lavande vendue dans le monde versus ce que la récolte mondiale peut offrir. De nombreuses compagnies pétrolières mélangent leurs huiles avec des produits chimiques naturels pour réduire les coûts afin de répondre aux spécifications de la lavande de qualité commerciale. Comme de nombreux pays n'ont pas de législation sur la déclaration, ils affirment que leurs huiles sont pures et naturelles, ce qui n'est pas le cas.